Totally amazing, awesome cool…Ninja Wunner!

On the way to church yesterday Scott and I passed a runner on Hwy 14. This is a pretty common occurrence…although the thought of running on a highway makes me cringe, I know there just aren’t a whole lot of places to run for all those living in Greer-area neighborhoods, and 14 at least boasts some pretty wide shoulders. Yesterday, we saw a lady runner dressed all in black—black leggings, black long-sleeved shirt, black gloves. My first thought was, “awesome dedication. Way to get out and run on a cold morning!” My next thought, which I voiced to Scott, was “cool, a ninja runner.”

I have a witty husband. He’s a funny guy, and you just never know what’s going to come out of his mouth. So instead of “yup” or “uh-huh,” which is usually the most I’m capable of on a weekend morning, we got a Saturday-morning-cartoon style theme song. He said/sang:

“Totally amazing, awesome cool…ninja wunner! Sundays at 9:00.”

Ok, so it isn’t much of a theme song. You kind of had to hear it/be there. And why “wunner” instead of runner, you ask? I did, too. Scott says it’s because there was only one runner…a wunner. So witty, so witty.

One response

Leave a Reply

