A New Hope

Star Wars was on TV last night, lol. I couldn’t resist. My “new hope” comes in the form of today’s long run. After talking about getting out there and running 10 miles for weeks, I finally did. I averaged 9:05 pace, and the last three miles of it was in the rain/racing a thunderstorm. Yes, I’m feeling pretty good about my running self right now…taking a moment to pat self on back…ok, done bragging.

And, really, done with this post. I’m just happy that I finally got a respectable long-ish run in, and that I felt so fantastically not bad while doing it. Finishing the half is seeming more realistic all the time. 😀

One response

  1. Congrats on the long run! You ran a great pace too…you are definitely going to be ready for the half. Nothing like the feeling of accomplishment after a long run. Go ahead and pat yourself on the back, and brag all you want! Not everybody can do what we can do, so take pride in your accomplishments! Keep up the great work!

Leave a Reply

