Mountain Town

Today, I am giddy with excitement. I could see my breath this morning! I think the low last night was in the upper 40’s, and as I was leaving for work I had to fight the urge to go back and change into running clothes. If that move wouldn’t have disrupted the Scott&Megan morning carpool, I probably would have, but Mr. Engineer needed to get engineering. Ah, phooey. And off to work we go…but not before a little celebratory dance in the driveway at the arrival of fall.

For some reason, Scott and I have taken to calling this type of weather “mountain town.” Not that either one of us have ever lived in a mountain town, but there’s something about the crispness and freshness of the current temperature that called for that description.

Yay!

The festivities continued at work. I decided to celebrate my favorite season by saying goodbye to the granola bar I brought for breakfast and hiking to Starbucks for some pumpkin bread…yum. As I’m walking, I’m thinking something like: seeing my breath + 3/4 length sweater + pumpkin bread = FALL! YAY!

I’m in a good mood. 🙂

3 responses

  1. I’m love this fall weather as well! But seeing your breath is a little too much for me. That reminds me that cold, bitter, ugly, hurtful winter is not far behind and I just want to relish in this Mountain town weather for at least another 6 months. Is that too much to ask! 🙂

Leave a Reply

