New Design Watch

Sort of like a Severe Weather Watch…it’s a possibilty based on advanced mood tracking systems. Unlike a Warning, however, it’s not necessarily headed to a friendly running blog near you. Yet. In other words, I’ve got a hankerin’ for a new blog design. If I find a template I like, I may change things up. Possibly repeatedly.

And…as of October 7, the Design Watch has been upgraded to a Warning. Several new templates are on the horizon, and they’re moving in fast. Opinions are welcome, but I reserve the right not to take them to heart. πŸ™‚

9 responses

  1. I like it too but I’m not sure if you’ve decided on this one for sure yet or you are just still trying things. I’m not sure about the flowers though, something about them just doesn’t seem like you.

    Oh, ps, hilarious that you thought of Sunshine, lollipops. I love that you remember that. πŸ™‚

  2. I always like the ones where you can customize the header but I can’t seem to change mine after my current template which just suits my needs so well. Good luck with the design choices.

  3. Yeah, still playing, D. What I like about this one is the clear deviation of sidebar headers and the clean look of the post area. I wish I could control more with the design! If I can get a header I like, I may stick with this one… or not. πŸ™‚

  4. I sort of like the three-column look. It lets me separate the links to posts side from the external link side and prevents a lot of scrolling. Not sure about the tabs at the top, though…

Leave a Reply

