Eek! Ack! Yikes!

IknowIknowIknowIknow…I’m a blog slacker. I have a post in my head, but the holiday season is attacking me from all sides. First, there’s the work angle. As in, I skipped out on a week and now I feel like a mad scrambler. Eek! Maybe I was always a mad scrambler? On top of that, there’s the family coming for Christmas angle. This is NOT a bad thing—I love my family! I’m just excited that this year, Christmas will be a gathering with more human participants than feline ones. Perhaps I’m a little too excited…all the planning and cleaning and faucet installing (don’t ask) and present finding is making my the end of my sanity a tangible thing. I need to slow down, take a deep breath, and find some priorities. Ack. Oh, but then there are the Christmas cards! Yikes. That one is a race between me and the USPS. There’s still time…and I’m comforted by the fact that I haven’t received any cards yet.

So……..sorry. I’ll be back soon.

One response

Leave a Reply

