Osprey Poop?

1,844 products in today’s FDA list.

And just in case you were wondering, the beloved candy products Bear Poop, Bear Scat, Buffalo Chips, Chicken Coop Poop, Cow Patties, Cow Pies, Deer Droppings, Lizard Eggs, Moose Droppings, Osprey Poop, and Prairie Dog Pebbles should be avoided. Because I’m sure you needed to be informed that products with such fantastically appetizing names are on the recall to prevent you from consuming the box/carton/crate you already have at home. That is, if anything can prevent you from gobbling up something called “Bear Scat.” Disgusting. (Sidenote: Although I may have a low-tolerance for cutesy names, as this comes from the person who refused to eat “puppy chow” as a child out of fear that it was actually intended for dogs.)

And nope, I didn’t make a single one of those up, but thanks for giving extra credit to my imagination. 🙂

3 responses

  1. Ok, I had to check this out because of your obsession. Could you please post the link you use cause I’m not sure I was looking at the correct list. I was, however, overwhelmed by what I did see. it’s one thing to think of that many items and another to scroll through the list!!

Leave a Reply

