A Lovely Theatre

Has anyone ever watched Jeff Dunham? He’s a ventriloquist and quite funny. The post title was inspired by one of his bits when the puppet says, “we’re in a theatre, a lovely theatre.” Hmm.  It’s much funnier if you hear it, but unfortunately the copyright police over at Youtube are making it harder and harder to find the random clips that work their way into my head. You’re probably not missing much…my head is a very strange place to be. 🙂

Regardless, yesterday Running Buddy and I went to a lovely theatre to watch “Legally Blonde the Musical.” What? You thought we just ran all the time? That’s where you’d be mistaken. We only run MOST of the time. “Legally Blonde” was great fun. They even had a real-life chihuahua and bulldog running around the stage. Running Buddy especially enjoyed that…she loves dogs. The fella who played the UPS man stole the show.  Holy cow. I wish I had his entrance on video!

In a couple of days, I’ll be going to another lovely theatre. After not seeing a show in 6 months, I’ll be seeing two in one week. This one comes courtesy of my mom, who feels guilty for not taking me to “The Phantom of the Opera” all those years ago. When I was in 8th grade, my mom and I planned to go see the show with a friend of mine and her mom. However, in a rare instance of doing something for themselves, my parents decided to go to Las Vegas with some friends instead. Little brother and I spent spring break on the farm with Grandma and Grandpa…which was fun, but didn’t entirely assuage my disappointment at missing the show. To make matters worse, my brother broke his arm while they were gone, and my mom has felt bad about leaving us ever since.

Maternal guilt has no expiration date. “Phantom” and the wonderful dirt roads of Kansas here I come! Such fun!

One response

  1. “The post title was inspired by one of his bits when the puppet says, “we’re in a theatre, a lovely theatre.” Hmm. It’s much funnier if you hear it, but unfortunately the copyright police over at Youtube are making it harder and harder to find the random clips that work their way into my head.”
    This is the random bit I’m looking for…I got bamboozled. 😛

Leave a Reply

