Scott Update

Hey, all. Don’t want to leave anyone hanging for the weekend, so I thought I’d put up a quick post to let you know that Scott’s surgery went well. We were there from about 8:30 this morning until 1:15 this afternoon, but most of that time was spent waiting in various prep/recovery rooms (Scott) or waiting rooms (me). A quick aside — I am not very good at waiting patiently. It definitely made me thankful that my waiting was attached to a probably happy outcome. My heart goes out to any families at the hospital with sadder or scarier tidings awaiting them.

Scott is home now with a gigantic bandage and oh-so-sexy velcro sandal on his foot. Said foot is propped up on two pillows and covered with a blanket while  husband takes a recovery snooze. When he wakes up, my guesses are that he’ll be fantastically hungry. He’s already eaten a trial Kashi bar to make sure that his stomach is ready for food, so I’m fully prepared to make (or go get) whatever sounds good to him. In the meantime, a no-longer-as-worried marathon trainee could DEFINITELY use some calories.

Thanks for the prayers and happy thoughts, all. Keep ’em comin’ for a speedy recovery! 🙂

4 responses

  1. Thanks, D. 🙂 I certainly try to be a good wife. I know that if it were the other way around, he’d definitely be there taking of me.

    And, on a final happy note, I don’t know if he’s ever enjoyed my cooking more than when it helped him break his “surgery fast.” LOL!

  2. Glad to hear it went well! You have me contemplating the swamp rabbit for my long 20 on Sunday – in the rain, but that’s my normal day, and I ran 8 in the rain yesterday morning, so no big deal. Hope your run goes well – I’m sure it will!

  3. Pingback: A Series of Numbered Lists, Part 1: 2010 in Review « meganrunning

Leave a Reply

