Ok, I’m Not Cranky Anymore

I was going to write a post about what a bad mood I’m in, because it’s not like I’ve ever done that before, right? (1, 2, 3, 4…) Real original blog you have going here, Megan. Sheesh.

The truth is, I’ve been fairly to extremely cranky lately in pretty much every personal interaction aside from those involving LilRunr. If I’ve snapped at you in the past three weeks, I apologize. You hear that? I even apologize to you, possibly a scam artist named “Fernando” calling our landline to see if I want to donate money to tornado victims in Joplin. I was quite abrupt, I know, but I dislike those sorts of calls…the guilt, the wondering, “is this legit? Because if so I’m refusing to help out a very worthy cause,” the fact that I registered with the “do not call” list. LilRunr’s new routine of waking at 3:00-4:00 in the morning isn’t helping matters.

There’s also the fact that it’s hot here ALL THE STUPID TIME and it’s not likely to end anytime soon.

I also seem to be spending an inordinate amount of time eradicating colonies of flying, stinging insects from our property. It is annoying. The wasps don’t bother me so much as long as they don’t set up shop too close to the house, but the yellow jackets have got to go. Poor Scott is still recovering from his encounter with the ones lurking beside our gate. It’s devious, really.

But none of that matters now. I logged in to WordPress, preparing my 2000-word vent, and noticed that I had 45 visitors yesterday. This is quite a few, considering that I hadn’t posted in over a week. I tend to get daily traffic for various “swamp rabbit” searches and am now apparently a resource for those wondering about “cute things to say to a girl,” but that usually accounts for only 10-15 hits. My piddling rant against the universe forgotten, I dove into the “stats” section.

There were the usual, “why in the world did I get traffic from here” random spammish URLs, but there was also something from Google Translator that demanded to be clicked on.

Vertalen in het: Nederlands? 🙂

Oh. My. Goodness. Someone used Google Translator on my blog? Someone from the Netherlands, perhaps? Oh. My. Goodness. I’m international! Holy crap!

Further inspection has revealed that google.ca, google.uk, and google.it occasionally send people to meganrunning. I’m going to assume that’s Canada, Great Britain, and Italy AND that the people using those versions of Google were currently in that country and not…say…my brother messing with me. Because that makes me happy, and happy is way better than cranky.

One response

  1. I’m very happy you would think I would mess with you like that, but alas, I have not. Glad you’re international. For those Dutch folks that are reading this, Welkom op mijn zus website!!

Leave a Reply

