Good Intentions

I fully intend to run this week. More days than not, even. The heat wave has broken so that isn’t an excuse, nor is the little man (who’s sleeping from 8:30 to 6:30 despite some possible teething discomfort). I can’t even pretend like I’m some sort of dedicated homeowner who must sacrifice exercise in a valiant if vain attempt to keep the grass, trees, and other delicate flora alive, as we finally got some rain.

So. What’s my excuse? Um…er…I’ll have to get back to you on that. Seriously, WHAT IS MY PROBLEM? It’s more than a little pathetic, this tendency to whine about most of my clothes not fitting but going out of my way NOT to do anything about it. Visions of glory at the alumni run have faded. The possibility of running the KC Half Marathon becomes less and less realistic all the time. It’s just sad.

For now, I’m off to bed. Maybe a little sleep is all I need. It sure helps energize and cheer up LilRunr.

Leave a Reply

