Giving Thanks

In honor of the day, a few little things that I’m thankful for:

1. Family and most of all LilRunr, obviously. That didn’t really need to be said, but I should probably start there. Some of these folks will be Christmas shopping soon, and it’s always wise to stay on their good side. πŸ˜‰

2. Running is going unbelievably well. I ran almost 7 miles last weekend in just under 9:00 pace. Wowee! The next day, a short little easy run turned into an impromptu threshold workout…with yours truly running 7:37 pace for 2.6 miles. I KNOW! I’m surprised, too.

3. I’ve dropped below 120 pounds, Internet. I’m a mere 2 pounds away from my pre-LilRunr weight, and I feel terrific.

And would you like to know what you’re thankful for? That I’ve managed to spare you the pent-up rage and over the top ranting my neighbor’s dogs are inspiring in me. Oh, you’ll have to hear all about it eventually, but in the guise of a “room makeover” post I’m hopeful that the rage will subside and the ranting will come across as cute and funny, and not out of control and unreasonable as it would right now.

How does a room makeover pertain to the world’s most annoying dogs? You’ll just have to wait and see…and imagine the possibilities in the meantime. πŸ™‚

Happy Thanksgiving, all!

Leave a Reply

