Dear Everyone…or, Fishing for Compliments

Dear Everyone:

I know that, like me, you probably read this blog from Reader or some other feed, which removes whatever cutesy little design I have chosen. Could you humor me for a minute and actually click through to the actual blog, though? I updated the template for the first time in 2 years, and I’m rather excited about it. I think it’s cute. Don’t you think it’s cute? (Hint: This is your opportunity to say, “golly gee, it sure is!” Also, if I ever ask you if these jeans make me look fat, the answer is NO. Tehe.)

Ok, I apologize for fishing for compliments. It was awkward for us all and I won’t let it happen again.

In other news, I ran 4 miles this morning. I forgot to change the litter box, though. Shoot. Lucky for me, the home office is as far away from StinkoLand as you can get. Well, not really. It’s right next door to LilRunr’s room, and the Diaper Genie that lurks within.

Try as you might, you will never escape StinkoLand.

That is all.

Sincerely,

Megan

14 responses

  1. What changed?? Was it the Recent Post list? Or the list of Tweets?
    🙂
    It’s wonderful!! (And I always read your blog in it’s true form). Happy Running!

  2. It’s fun to change up the scenery once in awhile. I do it too. I went dark on my last one, and my friends complained about the white writing on black background, and I just called her old. I like it, so it stays. Ha! And as I follow your running on Twitter, I am thinking…good gracious, I’ll never get up to that many miles again in my life! But I always think that during the winter. I hate hate HATE cold weather running.

  3. Thanks, Brian. 🙂 Jenna, with two comments, I think we’re going to have to permanently revise your “lurking” status. Lol! Jessica, I think we’re complete opposites. I LOVE running in the cold but absolutely hate summer running.

Leave a Reply

