Trolley Run…wait, WHEN?!

I got an email yesterday letting me know that I should be gearing up for Trolley Run week.

What day is it? Where am I? I have to run?

Um…what? Last time I thought about it, my end-of-April race seemed luxuriously far away. After running a 4-miler in bitterly cold, slightly hilly Lawrence in February, I decided that my goal for the Trolley Run would be to better my 29:5.7 time. In theory, this would be an easily achievable goal. The Trolley Run course is fast, mostly downhill, and the weather much less likely to freeze up the ol’ muscles.

Then, somehow, seven weeks disappeared. It’s no surprise to anyone here that running has been less of a priority for me lately. Was it the lack of “Training Log” posts (corresponding, as it were, to a complete lack of training) or the lack of posts at all that gave it away? Sheesh. I guess I need a half marathon to train for. These 5k’s and 4-milers just aren’t enough motivation to run more than 2-3 miles at a time, 2-4 times per week.

So, I guess that I’m running next weekend. Will someone remind me? I have a feeling I’m going to forget…again.

Leave a Reply

